Davis schools honor top workers

May 18 2012 - 11:08pm

FARMINGTON -- The Davis School District recently honored its top 10 employees during the annual CARE Awards dinner.

The awards honor exemplary employees who have demonstrated achievement and excellence in their field, achieved superior results through innovation or creativity and contributed to improving and sustaining quality education.

The 2012 winners are: Susan Andrews, instructional coach at Foxboro Elementary; Jan Best, head secretary at Bluff Ridge Elementary; Tyson Grover, science teacher at Centennial Junior High; Marilyn Hales, principal at South Weber Elementary; Margaret Mumford, media specialist at Bountiful Junior High; Zhao Ning, Chinese immersion teacher at Stewart Elementary; Stacy Paskett, data manager for the district's Assessment, Research and Evaluation; Marc Peterson, history teacher at Woods Cross High; Elizabeth Roberts, sixth-grade teacher at Foxboro Elementary; and, Bethanie Monsen-Ford, a psychologist at Endeavour and East Layton elementary schools.

From Around the Web