Former treasurers to be honored

May 26 2011 - 11:34pm

OGDEN -- Four former Weber County treasurers will be honored at a reception at 10 a.m. Tuesday in the Weber County Commission chambers at the Weber Center.

The former treasurers to be honored, and the length of terms they served as treasurer, are: David L. Duncan, 1965-72; Kenneth L. Dallinga, 1973-1990; Greg W. Haws, 1991-94; and Nila B. Dayton, 1995-2009.

Family and friends are invited. Light refreshments will be served.

From Around the Web